The Jackson and Plumsted branches will be closing early at 3:30pm on Thursday, November 15 due to inclement weather.

All branches of the Ocean County Library will close at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, November 21. All branches will be closed Thursday, November 22 for Thanksgiving.
Seven branches – Barnegat, Brick, Jackson, Lakewood, Manchester, Stafford, and Toms River – will be open on Thanksgiving Friday, November 23.
All branches will resume regular hours Saturday, November 24.

“Libraries Rock” Concert Series to Feature BJ and the Band at the Ocean County Library

July 16, 2018

TOMS RIVER – BJ and the Band will headline the “Libraries Rock” concert series in August at multiple locations of the Ocean County Library.

The community is invited to celebrate summer with the soulful sound of Motown. BJ Adams is the band leader and performs lead vocals. He is a popular performer at venues throughout the New York metropolitan area and he has made singing appearances on television.

The members of the band are Frank Agliata (lead guitar, vocals), Bobby Reese (bass), Nicky Rosvanis (drums and vocals), and Joe DeNardo (keyboards and vocals).

You can catch their act at the following locations:

Berkeley Branch, 30 Station Rd. 732-269-2144, 2 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 4

Stafford Branch, 129 N. Main St. 609-597-3381, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 8

Toms River Branch, 101 Washington St. 732-349-6200, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 16

Long Beach Island Branch, 217 S. Central Ave. 609-494-2480, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 22

Lakewood Branch, 301 Lexington Ave. 732-363-1435, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 29

The program is free and open to the public but registration is required. To register, call the branch or visit theoeancountylibrary.org.

PDF icon 07-18-2018-rock-concert.pdf