Temporary Hours:
Toms River, Barnegat, Berkeley, Brick, Jackson, Lacey, Lakewood, Little Egg Harbor, Long Beach Island, Manchester, Plumsted, Point Boro, Stafford and Upper Shores branches will be open:
Monday through Thursday 10am – 2pm, and 3pm to 7pm
Friday and Saturday 10am – 2pm


Bay Head, Beachwood, Island Heights, Point Beach, Tuckerton, Waretown and Whiting branches will be open:
Monday 10am – 2pm, and 3pm – 7pm
Tuesday through Saturday 10am – 2pm

12th Annual Prom Dress Drive Under Way At All Ocean County Library Branches

February 03, 2020

TOMS RIVER – February marks the kickoff of the Ocean County Library’s 12th Annual Prom Dress Drive. All branches are accepting gently-used or new prom dresses and tuxedos during regular business hours through Friday, Mar. 13. 

The drive will provide formal attire at no charge to middle and high school aged students for their schools’ spring formal events. Donations give students the opportunity to join their friends at a memorable event with confidence.

Accessories, shoes, purses or bridesmaid’s dresses are not needed at this time.

Giveaways will take place at the following locations and dates:

  • Toms River Branch, 101 Washington St., 732-349-6200: 3 p.m. – 8 p.m. Tuesday Mar. 24, Wednesday Mar. 25, Thursday Mar. 26.
  • Barnegat Branch, 112 Burr St., 609-698-3331: 3 p.m. – 8 p.m. Tuesday, Apr. 1 and Wednesday Apr. 2.
  • Little Egg Harbor Branch, 290 Mathistown Rd., 609-294-1197: 4 p.m. – 8 p.m. Tuesday, Apr. 7 and Wednesday, Apr. 8.
  • Lakewood Branch, 301 Lexington Ave., 732-363-1435: 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Saturday, Apr. 27; 4 p.m. – 8 p.m. Monday, Apr. 29.

Registration is not required for this free event. For more information, call 732-349-6200 or visit www.theoceancountylibrary.org/events.

PDF icon 02-03-prom.pdf