The Little Egg Harbor Branch will be closed until further notice for electrical repairs. More Information.

2019 Library Closing Information

 

New Year’s Day - January 1 (Tuesday)

President’s Day - February 18 (Monday)

Good Friday - April 19 (Friday)

Memorial Day - May 27 (Monday)

Independence Day - July 4 (Thursday)

Labor Day - September 2 (Monday)

Election Day - November 5 (Tuesday)

Thanksgiving Day - November 28 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Friday - November 29 (Friday)

Christmas Eve - December 24 (Tuesday)

Christmas Day - December 25 (Wednesday)

 

  • The System will be closed on Sunday, April 21 (Easter), and Sunday, May 26 (Memorial Day Weekend)
    • Seven Branches (Barnegat, Brick, Jackson, Lakewood, Manchester, Stafford and Toms River) will be open on Thanksgiving Friday, November 29.
    • The Toms River Branch will close at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 31 for the Halloween parade.
    • The Library System will close at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 27 and Tuesday, December 31.