library closing information
Home | Library Closing Information
Ocean County Library Closing Information

2016 Closing Schedule Sunday Hours

2016 Closing Schedule

New Year’s Day January 1 (Friday)
President’s Day February 15 (Monday)
Good Friday March 25 (Friday)
Memorial Day May 30 (Monday)
Independence Day July 4 (Monday)
Labor Day September 5 (Monday)
Election Day November 8 (Tuesday)
Thanksgiving Day November 24 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving Friday November 25 (Friday)
Christmas Eve December 24 (Saturday)
Christmas Day December 25 (Sunday)
Christmas Monday (Observed) December 26 (Monday)
  • The System will be closed on Sunday, March 27 (Easter), Sunday, May 29 (Memorial Day Weekend) Saturday, December 24 (Christmas Eve), and Sunday, December 25 (Christmas Day)

  • There will be four floating holidays for full-time staff for:

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day             January 18 (Monday)
    Lincoln’s Birthday                             February 12 (Friday)
    Veteran’s Day                                  November 11 (Friday)
    Christmas Eve                                 December 24 (Saturday)
  • Seven Branches (Barnegat, Brick, Jackson, Lakewood, Manchester, Stafford and Toms River) will be open on Thanksgiving Friday, November 25.
  • The Toms River Branch will close at 5 p.m. on Monday, October 31 for the Halloween parade.

  • The Library System will close at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, November 23.


Copyright © 1996-2016 Disclaimer. All rights reserved.
Ocean County Library, 101 Washington Street, Toms River, NJ 08753 | Tel. 732-349-6200