The Toms River Branch is closed Thursday, 2/27/2020, due to emergency building maintenance. The branch will reopen on Friday, 2/28/2020, for regular operating hours.

Programs for Film Lovers, Crafters, Gamers and Families Throughout February at Berkeley Library

January 27, 2020

BERKELEY TOWNSHIP – The Ocean County Library Berkeley Branch offers fun, games, and education for people of all ages in free ongoing programs during February. 

  • Monday Movies: Oscar Month, 1:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 3, 10, 24. Bring lunch or a snack and settle in for great viewing. Call the branch for titles. 
  • Tea Tuesdays, 10 a.m. Feb. 4, 11, 18, 25. Warm up with tea and a good book. 
  • Mah Jongg, 1 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 6, 13, 20, 27. Meet old and new friends. If you own a set, bring it along.
  • Toddler Time, 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, Feb. 4 and Friday, Feb. 21. Stories, rhymes, songs and dancing for preschoolers age 1 to 2.
  • Baby and Me, 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 5. Rhythm, rhyme, music and movement for babies up to age 1.
  • Teen Advisory Board, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 5. Gain leadership skills while earning community service hours..
  • Senior Read Aloud Circle, 11 a.m. Friday, Feb. 7. Take part in live, oral readings of poetry, short stories and more.
  • Saturday Afternoon Craft Challenge, 2 p.m. Turn a thrift-store find into art to be displayed in the branch. Grades 7 through 12. No experience necessary.
  • Craft for Adults with Special Challenges, 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, Feb. 11. Materials will be supplied.
  • Movies for Adults with Special Challenges, 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, Feb. 11. Bring lunch or a snack. Title will be chosen the day of the showing..
  • Book Discussion, 1 p.m. Friday, Feb. 14. Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.
  • Mixed Media Art Club, 3:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 14. Bring a sketchbook or project and let your creativity grow. Beginners welcome.
  • Book Café for Adults with Special Challenges, 11 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 19. Select your favorites and share them with friends. Call ahead to reserve titles.
  • Paws for Reading, 4 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 20. Practice reading skills in the company of gentle therapy dogs.
  • Gamers’ Arcade, 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 22. An afternoon of gaming with friends. Grades 7 through 12.
  • Tea Time Bookagami, 11 a.m. Tuesday, Feb. 25. Sip some savory tea, and give an old book new life as a work of art.
  • Sensory Play, 10:30 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 29. Play and learn with sensory stations. Age 2 and up.

The branch is located at 30 Station Road, Bayville

Except where noted, registration is required for these free events. Register by visiting or calling the branch, 732-269-2144, or register at www.theoceancountylibrary.org/events.

PDF icon 01-27-berk-programs.pdf