Register For Our All-Ages Summer Reading Challenges Today!

 

 

Programming for All Ages

For a complete list of programming visit our calendar of events.

Children

YS System Programming Schedule 2022
 

Bonk!

Join us for an exciting, interactive music program with drums and percussion from around the world.

 

Brain Wash Game Show

Join us for a live, in-person game show presented by Brainwash Game Show.

 

Eyes of the Wild

Come see live animals! Caregivers of children are encouraged to attend.

 

Out of Sight Alpacas

The owners of Out of Sight Alpacas in Waretown will be bringing their alpacas to our libraries!

 

Ron Albanese

Ron Albanese, the Polka Dot, entertains children with a high energy and interactive music and comedy show.

 

Yosi

Sing and dance along at a rockin', fun-filled, interactive, beach-themed music concert for kids.

Teens

Summer Volunteering S.A.I.L.

This virtual volunteer program allows teens the opportunity to serve their community while learning, sharing and having fun at the same time! The teen volunteer program, Service and Achievement In the Library (S.A.I.L) is offered to teens that have completed at least 7th grade. Applications are being accepted now through July 10th.

Adults

Birding Series with Sue Puder

Birds of the Pine Barrens

Manchester Branch — Thursday, June 16, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

12 Months of Birding in NJ

Long Beach Island — Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Spring & Summer Coastal Birding

Plumsted — Monday, July 18, 2022, 6:30pm – 7:30pm

Spring and Coastal Birding

Upper Shores — Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 6:30pm – 7:30pm

Winter Coastal Birding

Toms River — Monday, August 15, 2022, 6:30pm – 7:30pm

Birds of the Pine Barrens

Little Egg Harbor — Thursday, August 25, 2022, 6:30pm – 7:30pm

 

New Jersey Shipwrecks

Barnegat

Saturday, July 9, 2022, 2:00pm – 4:00pm

Upper Shores

Thursday, July 14, 2022, 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Jackson

Monday, July 25, 2022, 2:00pm – 3:00pm

 

Celebrating the Jersey Shore

Pt. Pleasant Beach Branch

Monday, July 11, 2022, 7:00pm – 8:00pm

Toms River

Friday, July 22, 2022, 2:00pm – 3:30pm

 

Acoustic Concerts with Todd Meredith

Stafford

Thursday, July 14, 2022, 7:00pm – 8:00pm

Manchester

Monday, August 22, 2022, 2:00pm – 4:00pm

 

Sand, Sea, and Rescue Book Event

Long Beach Island — Tuesday, August 9, 2022, 6:30pm – 9:00pm