• Milk Fed: a Novel

    By Melissa Broder

    Fic Brod

    OverDrive: eBook

    To help with her eating disorder, Rachel’s therapist encourages her to a communication detox from her mother. During the detox, Rachel becomes fascinated by a young Orthodox Jewish woman named Miriam. Witty and insightful, this novel explores the connection between our appetite for food, sex, and faith.

  • The Prophets: a Novel

    By Robert Jones, Jr.

    Fic Jone, Q Jone, PLAY Fic Jone

    OverDrive: eAudiobook

    Enslaved on a Deep South plantation, the only refuge Samuel and Isaiah have is their love for each other, which becomes threatened when another slave, Amos, spreads the gospel that deems their love a sin. This historical romance tells a story of suffering and the power of love through lyrical prose.

  • Persephone Station

    By Stina Leicht

    SF Leic

    Rosie, head of Monk’s Bar, has a job for Angel and her squad. A band of criminals, assassins, and mercenaries, Rosie pits them up against the Serrao-Orlov Corporation, a corporation not only threatening their group, but their planet. This Science Fiction novel is perfect for fans of The Mandalorian and Cowboy Bebop.

  • Detransition Baby

    By Torrey Peters

    Fic Pete

    OverDrive: eBook

    Reese, a trans woman, almost has it all, but when her girlfriend detransitions and becomes Ames, her life crumbles. It turns out that by losing Reese, Ames has lost his only family. With a baby on the way with another partner, Ames wonders if the three can become a family after all.

  • The Seep

    By Chana Porter

    SF Port

    After an alien invasion that makes anything imaginable possible, Trina’s wife Deeba moves on to a new existence, leaving Trina behind. Devastated, Trina drinks away her sorrow and goes on “a vengeful quest”. This literary sci-fi novel with trans rep delves into grief and identity through dreamlike prose.

  • 100 Boyfriends

    By Brontez Purnell

    Fic Purn

    Brontez Purnell touches on themes of loneliness and desire in this book about the lives of queer men. Sometimes dysfunctional and self-sabotaging, his characters struggle against white supremacy and personal trauma all while striving to maintain community among themselves.

  • Honey Girl

    By Morgan Rogers

    Fic Roge, CD Fic Roge

    OverDrive: eBook

    hoopla: eAudiobook

    Left unfulfilled by her recent PhD and constricted by her father’s expectations, Grace moves to New York to live with her new wife, Yuki Yamamoto, a stranger she married in Vegas. But as she falls for Yuki, the problems she’s been running from catch up to her.

  • Let's Get Back to the Party

    By Zak Salih

    Fic Sali

    OverDrive: eBook, eAudiobook

    When Sebastian runs into his childhood friend Oscar, he thinks their shared past will bring them together. But despite the marriage equality law that was recently passed, Oscar believes gay culture is dying, and the two collide in this emotional story about dealing with the past and struggling to fit in with changing society.

  • The Ruthless Lady's Guide to Wizardry

    By C.M. Waggoner

    Fic Wagg

    OverDrive: eBook, eAudiobook

    hoopla: eAudiobook

    Anti-hero Dellaria Wells takes a job as a female bodyguard with a band of women all hired to protect a young lady from a danger that Dellaria believes is exaggerated. It isn’t long before Dellaria realizes the danger is real and she must fight a mysterious enemy all while falling for a fellow bodyguard.

  • Everybody Else is Perfect: How I survived Hypocrisy, Beauty, Clicks, and Likes

    By Gabrielle Korn

    B Korn, CD B Korn

    Gabrielle Korn’s world seems to be perfect, especially when she’s promoted to editor-in-chief for a fashion magazine. Not only does she struggle with anorexia, but finding love as a young lesbian in New York. Her cultural and personal essays explore her own insecurities, sexuality, body positivity, and more.

  • Last Call: a True Story of Love, Lust, and Murder in Queer New York

    By Elon Green

    363.15232 Gree

    OverDrive: eBook, eAudiobook

    A true-crime narrative that not only reports on the serial murders of the Last Call Killer that targeted gay men in NYC in the ‘80s and ‘90s, but shares stories of the victims and the gay community, giving them the attention they didn’t receive at the time.

  • Once a Girl, Always a Boy: a Family Memoir of a Transgender Journey

    By Jo Ivester

    306.768 Ives

    hoopla: eBook, eAudiobook

    Told through his and his family’s eyes, Once a Girl follows Jeremy as he comes out as transgender. From being called a Tomboy and wondering if he was asexual to having his breasts removed, this memoir is about self-discovery and acceptance.

  • Black Girl, Call Home

    By Jasmine Mans

    811.6 Mans

    This powerful poetry collection by Jasmine Mans, a spoken word poet, celebrates being a queer Black woman in Newark. She reflects on Black culture, homophobia, and more and writes about her journey to finding truth, healing, and belonging.